Developing and Using Talents

So the other part of the Relief Society lesson today, which I really liked, was about using our talents to bless the church. I think the LDS church, in a lot of ways, does a great job of developing people with talents and then helping those people put those talents to use. I know I learned a lot about public speaking and leadership as a young person in the church. Playing the piano, flute, and singing, were other talents I developed partially at church and partially other places.

After developing these talents, the church does a great job providing opportunities to practice 🙂 People use their musical, leadership, and teaching talents on Sundays. Some people go on service missions and are able to bless other people with the things they have learned during their life. I love that!

Overall, I think the LDS church does a great job promoting human development, at least in these specific ways.

This entry was posted in Current Thoughts and Struggles, My Faith Crisis and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

